Skip to main content

Management and organisation

X-Lab has an organisation that assures that everything we do is taken care of in an efficient and effective way. 


  • Director: Anders Warell 
  • Deputy Director: Charlotta Johnsson
  • Administration: Hajnalka Bodnar
  • Service and maintenance: Joakim Lübeck
  • Operations: Anders J Johansson 
  • Core-team manager: Henry Pigot
  • Lab Assistants (Amanuens): Herman Andersson, Jacob de Fine Licht, Nora Lindberg, Anton Miolin, Arild Nilsson, Simon Thuresson


Our organisation is shown in the figure below

Description of organizational structure

The organisation is structured in a number of groups, each one targeted to a dedicated task, and each one headed by a group-leader.  The group-leaders form the Management team. 


X-Lab has a board consisting of 8 members

  • Martin Tuner (Chairman): Vice dean LTH
  • Charlotte Sjödell: Design Sciences LTH
  • Maria Andersson: Corda AB
  • TLTH, Student representative
  • Craig Mitchell: SKJ Centre for Enterpreneurship
  • Maja Lindh: Venture Lab, LU
  • Monica Almqvist: Science Center LU
  • Charlotta Johnsson (adjunct to the board): Deputy director X-Lab
  • Anders Warell (adjunct to the board): Director X-Lab

External Advisory Board

X-Lab has an external advisory board consisting of international representatives from highly ranked innvovation and makerspace initiatives.

  • Anders Warell Director (LU Sweden)
  • Charlotta Johnsson Deputy Driector (LU Sweden)
  • Mari Suoranta (Jyväkylää University, Finland)
  • Gjoko Muratovski (Melbourne, Australia)
  • Stine Kruse (DTU Denmark)
  • Olli Vuola (Finland)
  • Ikhlaq Sidhu (IE University, Spain)
  • Jun Jin (Zhejiang University, China)
  • Gilles Callebaut (KU Leuven, Belgium)
  • Ken Singer (UC Berkeley, USA)
  • Olaf Diegel (Aukland, New Zeeland)
Page Manager: | 2022-01-26